Posts Tagged “Info”

Question by barefut: I’ve found a registered domain that yahoo owns but the whois contact info always bounces back?
How can I ask Yahoo if they will sell me an unused domain. Every method of contact doesnt work. You have to be a customer to get help – Catch 22 !
Creation Date…….. 2006-03-18
Registration Date…. 2006-03-18
Expiry Date………. 2011-03-18
Organisation Name…. e
Organisation Address. e
Organisation Address.
Organisation Address. e
Organisation Address. 00000
Organisation Address. e
Organisation Address. UNITED STATES

Admin Name……….. e e
Admin Address…….. e
Admin Address……..
Admin Address…….. e
Admin Address…….. e
Admin Address…….. e
Admin Address…….. UNITED STATES
Admin Email……….
Admin Phone………. +0.0000000000
Admin Fax…………

Tech Name………… YahooDomains TechContact
Tech Address……… 701 First Ave.
Tech Address………
Tech Address……… Sunnyvale
Tech Address……… 94089
Tech Address……… CA
Tech Address……… UNITED STATES
Tech Email………..
Tech Phone……….. +1.4089162124
Tech Fax………….
Name Server………. yns1.yahoo.com
Name Server………. yns2.yahoo.com

Best answer:

Answer by fizzy poptart
If yahoo is the owner of the domain, then they likely will not sell it as it would be, or has been used for some purpose or database purposes. If your talking about a domain registered through yahoo small business, then it belongs to the registrant. If the domain is expired, then it likely returned to the ownership of MIT who is the registrar for Yahoo Small business. Be more specific with your questions, for more specific answers

What do you think? Answer below!

Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • NewsVine
  • Reddit
  • StumbleUpon
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Technorati
  • Live
  • LinkedIn
  • MySpace
  • MySpace
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments No Comments »

Question by $Sun King$: Does anyone have the WHOIS info for ‘MAN’s domain?
http://whois.net/whois_new.cgi?d=logabc&tld=com
(hint)—-V

http://whois.net/whois_new.cgi?d=logabc&tld=com
hint (—v)
http://whois.net/whois_new.cgi?d=logabc&tld=com
Registrant Name …………….. Aisheng Ge
Registrant Organization ……… gas
Registrant Address ………….. Hefei Anhui
Registrant City …………….. hefei
Registrant Province/State ……. Anhui
Registrant Postal Code ………. 241000
Registrant Country Code ……… CN
Registrant Phone Number ……… +86.0553381550 –
Registrant Fax ……………… +86.0553381550 –
Registrant Email ……………. function2@163.com

Best answer:

Answer by lucee
that link leads to a blog either in India or Pakistan. good luck finding it.

Add your own answer in the comments!

Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • NewsVine
  • Reddit
  • StumbleUpon
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Technorati
  • Live
  • LinkedIn
  • MySpace
  • MySpace
Tags: , , , ,

Comments 7 Comments »

Question by J R: What part of a Whois query is important info for me to report a fraudulent website? “orgName”? “NameServer”?
The site is based in the US, and received money from me for a purchase, claims that they never got the money? I have plenty of documentation to support my case from 3rd parties. Who do I contact? is Whois infomation, on a site domain, important in this respect?
Good links, Yes FBI has already been contacted through ic3

Will check other links
It says three answers but I only see 1 , were two deleted or something?

Best answer:

Answer by Ron
How about trying the FBI or Police first? Even if you contact the hosting site, and they are suppose to be responsible, nothing may get down.

See -

What is Internet Fraud?: http://www.usdoj.gov/criminal/fraud/internet/

How Should I Deal With Internet Fraud?: http://www.usdoj.gov/criminal/fraud/internet/#howtodeal

http://www.fraud.org/

Internet Crime Complaint Center: http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

Ron

What do you think? Answer below!

Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • NewsVine
  • Reddit
  • StumbleUpon
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Technorati
  • Live
  • LinkedIn
  • MySpace
  • MySpace
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Comments No Comments »

Question by caligrl: How do I purchase a domain name without paying extra to keep my info private?
On Godaddy I am going through checkout but it costs .99/year in addition to the yearly domain name purchase, for my personal contact information not to be listed on whois. Is there a way around this, to have my info private without paying for it?

Best answer:

Answer by pritesh_patel52
No, unfortunately there is no way around it. It’s like with the phone company, you pay them to keep your information private.

What do you think? Answer below!

Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • NewsVine
  • Reddit
  • StumbleUpon
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Technorati
  • Live
  • LinkedIn
  • MySpace
  • MySpace
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Comments 1 Comment »

Question by smiliemelooking: Where to buy a domain name to set up a web page for info and emails but no sales?
Need info/suggestions about where to buy a domain name to set up a web page for info about our tribe will need several buttons for other pages with in site, with pics and emails, but no sales?

Best answer:

Answer by santhosh
https://www.godaddy.com/gdshop/hosting/shared.asp?se=%2B&ci=260

try the first plan. it includes

Economy Plan:
• 5 GB Space • 250 GB Transfer
• 500 Email Accounts • FREE! Software
• 10 MySQL Databases • 50 Email Forwards
• Forums, Blogging, Photo Galleries • No ads

What do you think? Answer below!

Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • NewsVine
  • Reddit
  • StumbleUpon
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Technorati
  • Live
  • LinkedIn
  • MySpace
  • MySpace
Tags: , , , , ,

Comments 2 Comments »

Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Powered by WP Robot

Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Powered by WP Robot